Anniversaries

Friday, September 16, 2022
Friday, July 15, 2022
Friday, June 24, 2022

Birthdays

Friday, October 07, 2022
Friday, September 30, 2022
  • 0

Margaret Spare’s 95th Birthday will be Christmas Eve, but since that is a busy time and Kathy is in Hiawatha to help with Harvest, we decided to celebrate early. Come to her Birthday Open House on Sunday, Oct. 2, 2022, from 1:30 to 3:30 p.m. at The Pines of Hiawatha, at 1480 230th St., in Hiawatha.

Friday, June 24, 2022

Births

Friday, October 01, 2021
Friday, April 30, 2021
Friday, December 04, 2020

Engagements

Friday, December 17, 2021
Friday, September 25, 2020
Friday, August 28, 2020

Weddings

Friday, September 30, 2022
Friday, March 05, 2021
  • 0

The rural country setting of the Zion United Methodist Church, rural Robinson, Kansas, was the location for the exchange of wedding vows between Laura Rush, of Highland, Kansas, and Alex Lierz, of Holton, Kansas. Their parents are Roger and Joyce Rush, of Highland, and Max and Evonda Lierz, …

Friday, February 26, 2021
  • 0

Jennifer Nicole McNary and Joel Tyler Kruse were united in marriage in a nuptial mass ceremony at 2 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 21, 2020, at St. John’s Church on the campus of Creighton University in Omaha, Nebraska. The double-ring ceremony was performed by Rev. Lorn Snow of Omaha.

Card of Thanks

Saturday, November 12, 2022
  • 0

Thank you to Mrs. Krebs, whose visions were brought into action. Also, thank you to all the workers over the past 108 years who have kept this dream alive. It was our joy and pleasure to represent Hiawatha as your Grand Marshals.

Friday, October 28, 2022
  • 0

On behalf of the Brown County Association of Retired School Personnel, we want to thank the following businesses for their donations of money, coupons, and/or supplies for our 2022 project of celebrating all those who value the students of Brown County and work with them and for them. Withou…

  • 0

I would like to thank everyone who sent cards, emails, and texts, and for the phone calls after learning I have received the 2022 Kansas Home Care and Hospice Hero Award from the Kansas Home Care and Hospice Association. I also want to thank NEK Home Health and Hospice for nominating me for …

General

Thursday, November 10, 2022
  • 0

The Nov. 25, 2022, edition of the Hiawatha World will be distributed on Wednesday, Nov. 23. Because of this, the deadline for any announcements for that edition is 1 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 22.

Friday, February 25, 2022
  • 0

David Jasper, Chief Executive Officer, is retiring from Kanza Mental Health and Guidance Center after three and-a-half years. He has provided stellar leadership, as well as bringing a fresh perspective to the agency. We want to recognize the direction that he has pointed Kanza towards, durin…

Friday, November 19, 2021
  • 0

The Nov. 26 edition of the Hiawatha World will be distributed on Wednesday, Nov. 24 in order to be in homes before Thanksgiving. Because of this, the deadline for any announcements for that edition is 1 p.m. on Tuesday, Nov. 23. Have a Happy Thanksgiving Holiday!