Courthouse graphic

File photo

The Board of Brown County Commissioners met in regular session with the following members present: Chairman Dwight A. Kruse, Keith Olsen, and Richard L. Lehmkuhl.

Since the courthouse will be closed to the public starting Monday, Nov. 30, please contact the Treasurers office to make arrangements to complete transactions that cannot be completed by mail, online or dropbox (which will be located on the south side of the courthouse 24 hours a day.

The Treasurer office phone number is 742-2051. We will assist you in completing your paperwork as best we can. Thank you for your patience in these trying times. Please check the Facebook page for directions on online process or updates.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.