The Hiawatha School Board met in special session Tuesday morning to vote on changes to the attendance policy. Top, from left, HHS Principal Lori Fordyce, Superintendent Lonnie Moser, HMS Principal Kylie Gatz; second, board members John Wright, Tom Simmer and Amy Kopp; bottom, board member Jeff Brockhoff and HHS Activities Director Kim Lillie. Board member Ian Schuetz joined via phone and board member Keith Erdley joined later. Board member Andrea Groth was not in attendance.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.