HCC graphic

Highland Community College has announced the President’s and Dean’s lists for its 2020 graduates.

President’s List include students with a 4.0 GPA, and the Dean’s List are students with a 3.5 GPA.

Local students who made the President’s List include:

Atchison: Jerome Bratton, Calev Cummins, Kathryn Galley, Ethan Hale, Harold Jimenezsaavedra, Dillon Korbitz, Agnes Lacey, Lorraine Megenity, Urmi Patel, Kelley Royer, Christopher Stephens, Jaclyn Vehlewald, Jaclyn Vehlewald and Dennis Wolfe.

Axtell: Simon Schmitz and Abbygail Yunghans.

Effingham: Shawn Boos, Philip Boyce, Victoria Caplinger, Daniel Chatman, Lisa Hurst, Cole Montgomery, Graci Postma and Fay Sternsdorff.

Fairview: Cameron Broyles and Cassidy Goering.

Hiawatha: Caleb Pilcher and Kevin Wright.

Highland: Jennifer Edie, Alexis Wilson and Shayna Wilson.

Lancaster: Brock Becker, Sarah immie and Kathy Scott.

Leavenworth: Cole Blanke, Kalen Davidson, Adrian Naranjo, Nathan Wilburn.

Muscotah: Clayton Higley.

Sabetha: Rebecca Craig, Kristen Hartley, Nikole Kuenzi, Marissa Martinez, Olivia Meyer, Michael Nohl, Vivian Straham and Justin Wenger.

Severance: Stetson Diveley and Derek Scheuerman.

Seneca: Nathan Knapp.

Troy: Kassidy Ashworth, Danielle Blanton-Collins, Marcus Martinez, Jacob Mott and Alicia Scholfield.

Wetmore: Alyssa Keehn.

Winchester: Teri Coppinger, Crystal Feldkamp and Audrey Peres.

Local students who made the Dean’s List include:

Atchison: Kristen Barnett, Michael Deware, Henry Fulk, Slater Kau, Manmoin Eulalie Kouadio, Molly Porter, George Thompson, James White and Conner Wilson.

Axtell: Richard Meccico.

Effingham: Makaea Forbes and Hayden George.

Falls City: Randee Tisdel.

Hiawatha: Emme Leupold and Doris Shopteese.

Highland: Lacey Banks, Justin Clark, Samuel Midgete and Kinlee Whetstine.

Lancaster: Amber Knudson, Kari Scholz and John Shufflebarger.

Leavenwroth: John Beasley, Timmithy Cunningham, Johnathan Sanderson and Jessica Schmalstieg.

Morrill: Jessica Perry.

Muscotah: Hailee Miller.

Sabetha: Logan Metzger and Taylor Talley.

Seneca: Kylie Anderson, Stephanie Graf, Diane Kuhlman and Elizabeth Streit.

Troy: Reid Jasper, John Jeschke and Dana Windmeyer.

Valley Falls: Taylor Black.

Wetmore: Patrick Brown.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.